Material World: Behind the scenes #2

My awesome dad, Phil Lewis, did all the black and white illustrations in this book. (I discovered he wanted to be a book illustrator when he left school after he’d finished them, which was a little teary moment for me – I like that I’ve been able to help him fulfill a little dream). He’s uber talented, which you can see from the pictures below: these were sometimes all I gave him to go on …

This is meant to be a Louis chair

It’s ‘how to sew beads on’, I promise …

And cutting a t-shirt.

See? These became …

He’s a legend, isn’t he?

2 Comments

Filed under Behind the scenes, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Material World: Behind the scenes #2

  1. Beautiful line, so deceptively simple. The bead sewing one made me want to do some surface decoration! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

