There is a reason I’m not blogging at the moment.

For the last six months I’ve spent my evenings and weekends writing a book. It’s all very exciting, but also a hell of a lot of work. I figured I’d give the blog a rest while I concentrated on that. I figured you’d all forgive me.

I’ll be back to the blog in January, when the manuscript is filed. Looking forward to catching up with you all then.

(It’s called Material World, by the way, and it’s being published by Virgin books next October. I CANNOT WAIT to show you all. And, of course, it’s all about craft.)

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “There is a reason I’m not blogging at the moment.

  1. So cool! Can’t wait to see it! x

  2. Fantastic news Perri, can’t wait to read it – if it’s a fraction as good as your other writings here and on the Guardian, we’re in for a treat 🙂

  3. Ooh goody! Can’t wait to see it! I’ve just discovered you because we are both on the Ch4 list, caan’t wait to find out what you’ve been up to !

  4. Wow that is exciting news!!! Congratulations!

  5. Joy Young

    Try the following a conmmunity based gallery featuring local derbyshire artists and crafters who run low cost projects and courses.
    Newmillsoriginal.co.uk
    Right in the heart of the community and will tailor courses on request

  6. ndamuslondon

    Ooooooh! So excited Perri! Xx

Leave a Reply

