The new big trend in interiors: knitting.

A cracking piece from Hannah Booth in the Guardian’s Space section. See where everything comes from here: http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/gallery/2011/jan/22/homes-craft

I’m most excited about the fact she’s given Annette Bugansky’s cable-knit porcelain pieces a good plug. And that I have a book published by Chronicle at home that shows you how to make a knitted pouf, a la the red one from Darkroom London that you’ll have to fork out at least £470 for.

1 Comment

Filed under Craft + interiors, Craft in the Guardian, Craft on the interweb, Knitting, Things I have seen, Things I would like to have made myself

One response to “The new big trend in interiors: knitting.

  1. Hi Perri, saw Claire O’Brien’s knitted stool at Interiors 2011 – it’s as beautiful in the flesh as in the photos. She’s also very lovely so we’re lining her up for our next show in May (7/8th). Hope you can make this one. I’ll tweet you nearer the time with all the details.
    PS. loved your piece on charity shop finds, I am the proud owner of a fab sideboard which cost me a mere £45.

Leave a Reply

