*Sigh* I wish I had more time to sew.

Mega tooth issues mean that I’m working from home today, so while I sit down and eat my mashed potato lunch, here are three brilliant pieces of embroidery that I love from my favourite blogs.

Sewn slide

Lauren DiCioccio’s slides over on Dude Craft.

group sewn

An excellent post on future heirlooms from the always-brilliant Mr X Stitch. These pieces from Orla Cogan are magnificent.

burger and cake in hand of girl

And to finish, free-hand machine embroidery by Cindy Hincock, via Joetta Maue.

1 Comment

Filed under Craft + art, Craft on the interweb, Embroidery, OMG, Sewing, Things I would like to have made myself

One response to “*Sigh* I wish I had more time to sew.

  1. Hi there,
    I hope you don’t mind me contacting you but I’ve been following your blog for a while now and I thought you and your followers might like to see the brilliant work of Claire Heathcote. We recently featured her work in our open house exhibition and it was so well received. I love the way she uses thread as if she is drawing with it. If you cut and paste this link to your browser http://www.cavalierofinn.com/artist_ClaireHeathcote.htm it takes you to her page on our website. Let me know what you think.

    kind regards
    Debra Finn

Leave a Reply

