It was loads of fun, but now I spend loads of moolah on vintage.

This weekend, the two-part Guardian guide to vintage is out, free in the Saturday Guardian and the Observer. I promise it’s going to be awesome. I spent a wonderful few days sourcing vintage stuff for the photoshoot and spent much longer tracking down the very best vintage shops in the UK.

Expect it to be uber useful (there’s loads of price guides from expert Judith Miller), massively inspirational (picture editor Rachel worked on my Do It Yourself and Save guides and has an exceptional eye for shoots) and to make a rather large dent in your wallet (while working on it I spent more on vintage stuff than I’ve ever spent before. But it was well worth it).

1 Comment

Filed under Craft in the Guardian, Things that I have done

One response to “It was loads of fun, but now I spend loads of moolah on vintage.

  1. Oooooh – thanks for the heads up. I don’t need any more vintage stuff but it’s always good to look right?

Leave a Reply

