What a lovely find on this lovely sunny afternoon.

Hobbycraft isn’t great if you’re after fabric. There’s always a couple of nice rolls of Amy Butler among the plain cotton, but for £10.99 a metre it’s a bit steep (I’d rather save my moolah for Liberty fabric if I’m going to fork out that much).

I’m over at the boyfriend’s in Gloucester today, and in need of a couple of metres of something bright and cheap – after a little Googling I ventured out to the World of Fabrics, a random shop on the outskirts of the town centre.

Well, OMG. It’s amazing. And absolutely stuffed full of fabric. Floor to ceiling stacks of fabric rolls in every colour you could imagine. A proper little slice of fabric heaven.

rolls of fabric

rolls of fabric number 2

1 Comment

Filed under Craft shops, Craft things I'd like to buy, Crafty musings, OMG, Things I have seen

One response to “What a lovely find on this lovely sunny afternoon.

  1. Tabi

    Little awkward that I have lived in Gloucester so long and NEVER KNEW ABOUT THIS PLACE.
    Gosh I feel silly.

Leave a Reply

